top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

A busy week and a shiny floor. . .

We have been really busy over the past week at the Big Fag Press. We all pitched in to help move the furniture and it was with great pleasure that I did the rolling of the paint on the floor. It is really amazing to see such a difference the colour on the floor made, and the rolling was the quickest part. We are getting so close to achieving a fresh new look to the Big Fag Press which is really exciting for everyone, and I am so pleased and honoured to be a part of it.

It is so rewarding to contribute in whatever way I can to this organisation. Everyone here is very committed to making this space the best that it can be. There is such a good energy with all the artists and this is an invaluable experience for me - it has really made me think differently about a career path I might follow. Observing how each artist works here and what they do within the Big Fag Press and also outside of the Big Fag Press has really influenced my thinking about my future.

I am now looking forward to finishing my studies at University, one more year with one final studio subject each semester, I can see the light at the end of the tunnel. The Big Fag Press and community have influenced how I view my prospective career, opening up my thinking to being part of an artist's run organisation. I look forward to continuing my association with the Big Fag Press, now as a member and as the Treasurer, I am excited to be a part of this wonderful creative hub.


bottom of page