top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Not there today, but . . .


I couldn't make it to the Big Fag Press today, as I was curating and exhibiting in a group exhibition in Kiama, and today was hanging day.

I did manage to draw up some plans to scale for Marnee Fox, the interior designer who is managing the renovation work. She wanted a floor plan to scale, as well as an elevation plan. She also wanted a plan drawn to scale with all the equipment on it, so she can cut them out and move them around the floor plan to work out the space, and what fits where.

I then received another email from Marnee with measurements for equipment from Pete Humble from the Workshop for Potential Cinema (WPC). So I added those in as well. After doing this, I looked at the plan of equipment and looked at the floor plan, and couldn't help but wonder how we will fit everything in. It would be fantastic to have WPC using the space, but I think it might be a little crowed.

I suppose we will all have to wait to see what Marnee comes up with to see if that is a viable option. I'm really looking forward to seeing how Marnee is going to weave her magic with this renovation.


bottom of page